Reviews For Cynophobia
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Eyriana Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: August 25, 2008 8:05 pm Title: Chapter 1

I can't imagine life before SAYS either! :o I love this! The narration is hilarious - "all I needed to do was see a flying elephant and I could die in peace" - and I love the characterization of all three, even though it's short. Great job, Emma!

Blaire

Author's Response: BLAIRE! *tackleglomps* Life before SAYS..wow. It was an awful long time ago. xD Thanks so much, my partner in crime! I stick by the fact that I haven't figured out yet what this mysterious narration is, but I love you all the same. I'm never writing Marauders again, so...enjoy it. Thanks Blaire! Twitterby.

Reviewer: carlysue22 Signed [Report This]
Date: July 23, 2008 1:21 pm Title: Chapter 1

haha that is really cute!
the ending line is the perfect finish

Author's Response: Why thank you, my dear Carly. Even if you do go for Boston... *giggles* Twitters xx

Reviewer: anon Anonymous [Report This]
Date: July 15, 2008 2:48 pm Title: Chapter 1

really short , and knia weird, ya ken?
could become a good long short , but with this bit just in abot the 5th chapter... i dont like commas either

Author's Response: I did say it was really short...and I don't really understand what you mean about 'long short'. Oxymoron lover? Um...*should get more sleep* well, thank you.

Reviewer: Horcrux Stealer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: June 06, 2008 8:26 pm Title: Chapter 1

I LOVE YOU! I really, truly do love you, Emma! You have made me laugh thrice today. And with this story, I couldn't have suppressed my giggles even if I wanted to. I have a soft spot for the Marauders, especially Sirius (who is MINE, mind!) And let me tell you, all three of them were abso-bloody-lutely brilliant in this one-shot. Particularly, Lily. Her thoughts are funny! Aha, so is that what Cynophobia means? Fear of dogs? *gives another 10*

Author's Response: I LOVE YOU TOO TAHI!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! *hugglesquishglomps*

I err... guessed that Sirius was yours from your penname... SiriuslyCrack is a dead giveaway. Everyone is saying Lily's thoughts are funny... but I have no idea what you're talking about, so I'll just say thank you. *accepts ten gratefully*

Reviewer: Labby Signed [Report This]
Date: June 06, 2008 2:54 pm Title: Chapter 1

First off, thanks for teaching me the name of the fear of dogs. Interesting.. you would think me, the biggest dog person ever, would know that, but maybe it's because I'm not afraid of them. Anyways, sorry for the random note, but I enjoyed this. I love the part where Lily is wondering about the dog grinning. Haha.. it's cute and it's a cute way for her to be introduced to Sirius's animagus form. I thought this was nice, cute story. :)

Author's Response: I'm glad I taught you something Labby... always good! I'm surprised everyone likes this so much... I hated it. Oh well! Maybe I should post more of the stuff I hate... Thanks Labby! and... Happy Birthday! *giggles and runs away*
Twitty xx

Reviewer: Jen Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: June 03, 2008 1:56 pm Title: Chapter 1

I ahdn't noticed the change from third to first person until I read the othe reviews, as I enojoyed the story too much... I'm a sucker for a good shaggy dog story! :)
Doesn't every dog grin? I swear mine does...

Author's Response: *glomps the fellow Aussie* WE WON ORIGIN!!!!!! *waves Blues flag*

*cough* anyway...

I'm so glad people enjoyed this! I'm flattered, really! Three reviews in one day, all saying that it made them smile. I'm so glad that I made a difference to people's days. I'm a sucker for a good shaggy dog story too... which is why I felt that I had to give this a go myself. I don't actually own a dog, so I can't answer your question, but I suppose they might...

Thank you!!!!! *huggleglompstodeath*

Twitty xx

Reviewer: Elena Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: June 03, 2008 10:41 am Title: Chapter 1

Very amusing :) Made me smile, even though I feel like I've been hit by 100 anvils!!!

The only thing that confused me was the change in person. The first bit is written in 3rd person and then as the dialouge kicks in, you switched to 1st.

Other then that, I think "Now all I needed to do was see a flying elephant and I could die in peace." is a wonderful way to describe how I feel right now ;) Thanks for such an entertaining piece.

Oh, IS Lily still afraid of dogs?



Author's Response: *huggles Elena and hopes she gets better real soon*

As I said down in the response to Taryn's review, I think I must have had it in italics, so I'll fix that soon. I'm glad I made you smile, even if you are sick. *hands over Nurofen*

I don't know if Lily is still afraid of dogs... you can figure that out yourself, can't you?
Thanks, hun!

Twitty xx

Reviewer: ginwannabe Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: June 03, 2008 10:38 am Title: Chapter 1

LOL, Twitty my dear (I won't call you Twittydee until I get your approval), this was lovely.  And I don't think any commas are missing...although you do start out in 3rd person and then switch to 1st.  I love the unsaid banter going on in Lily's head.  Well done!

Author's Response: You can call me Twittydee--but I want to know the WHOLE STORY on exactly how it came about. Every last detail.

*can't remember any unsaid banter so runs off to go look* *still can't find any* Are you referring to the Komodo Dragon comment? I can get you a photo of that sign, if you like. Taronga Zoo has Komodo Dragons (I don't like them much).

About the first to third person--I think I had it in italics originally, so I might go format that in, and edit out some grammar mistakes that I noticed while reading it over. Thanks Taryn! (I STILL don't have a nickname for you! Why is that?)

Twitty xx

You must login (register) to review.